Ben Williams to skipper Llanelli against Wizards

Back-rower Ben Williams is handed the captaincy as Llanelli return to Indigo Premiership action against Aberavon at Parc y Scarlets on Saturday (1.30pm KO).

In the absence of the injured Iwan Shenton, Williams leads a much-changed line-up from the one defeated by Ebbw Vale last time out.

Behind the scrum, Wales U20s squad member Jac Davies returns on the wing, while Eddie James comes into midfield. Luke Davies starts at nine, partnering Academy fly-half Tal Rees.

Up front, the O’Connor brothers, Sam and Harri, start in the front row alongside Llew Phillips-Taylor. Jac Price and Morgan Jones combine at lock, while Carwyn Tuipulotu is handed the No. 8 jersey. Williams starts at six and Nathan Hart at openside.

Llanelli v Aberavon (Parc y Scarlets; 1.30pm)

15 Josh Phillips; 14 Jac Davies, 13 Joe Hutchings, 12 Eddie James, 11 Rhys Harris; 10 Tal Rees, 9 Luke Davies; 1 Sam O’Connor, 2 Llew Phillips-Taylor, 3 Harri O’Connor, 4 Jac Price, 5 Morgan Jones, 6 Ben Williams (capt), 7 Nathan Hart, 8 Carwyn Tuipulotu

Reps: 16 Joe Rees, 17 Tom Zoogah, 18 Ioan Lewis, 19 Chris Long, 20 Elis Rees-Lewis, 21 Jordan Saunders, 22 Gruff Williams, 23 Tom Davies.